top of page

Museums wandering and the one I like best


London has a lot of museums that is worth exploring and spending a whole day in. I was able to go to these museums:


National Gallery Museum

Natural History Museum

Victoria & Albert Museum

Tate Modern

Tate Britain

British Museum


Honestly, I am not a big fan of art related to paintings. Therefore, whenever I go to an art museum, I feel bored and uninterested. It is sad that I do not know how to appreciate a painting. I never get an idea that many people are willing to pay a fortune just to buy a piece of art. I am a little bit scared of looking at the portraits because they make me feel that I am being watched. Therefore, when I visited Tate Britain and the National Gallery Museum, I was not very excited. I think it is still good to know what these museums have to offer.


I got really excited in the Natural History Museum. I got to know more about earthquakes, tsunami, the formation of the earth, dinosaurs, arthropods, etc. The Natural History Museum is a kind of museums that I can spend all day long to explore everything without getting bored. It is divided into different colored zones. Red zone is for the study about the earth, green zone is for the nature, blue zone is for marine life, etc.


The V&A museum is also very cool. It has different displays of art including paintings, costumes, jewelry, photography, miniature, glass, etc. When I visited this museum, all the paintings did not make me feel exciting but to see costumes sets and clothing designs as well as different kinds of jewelry was enjoyable.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page