top of page

Rugby, is it that exciting?



Besides football, rugby is also a very popular sport in the UK. Britons love rugby just as much as they love tea. I was able to go to a rugby game between Saracens and Bath.


However, I did not enjoy the game very much. I feel like it was another form of American football which I know nothing about. There were too many dead times in between as the players kept being injured. I felt bored when I watched the game. The fact that I did not fully understand the rules also contributed to my boredom. I could not feel the excitement from the game.


Moreover, the rugby fan was very calm and they did not make much noise. Sometimes, the big screen showed the line asking people to clap their hands to make the stadium lively. I think this is a very interesting feature of the rugby audience because it is very different for the football viewers who tend to be boisterous. Some also are hooligans and have violent behavior.


Although I did not like the game, I enjoyed the experience as it was my first time ever to watch a live match at a stadium. Being able to see with my own eyes one of Britain’s popular sports was a memorable experience. But I do not think that I will ever go to a rugby game again. In the future, I hope that I can see the Football World Cup finale because football is my all-time favorite sport. Germany is my number one team!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page